Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree

The Eu-HEM programme is granted prestigious Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD). EMJMD awards well funded scholarship to the best student candidates. The Eu-HEM grants 15 EMJMD student scholarships per intake and the selection for the scholarship is highly competitive. The selection of EMJMD student scholarship follows the same principals as the selection of students into the programme. The EMJMD student scholarships will include:

  • Full coverage of the participation costs.
  • Full insurance coverage.
  • Up to 6.000 Euro in travel expenses for Partner country** students and 2.000 Euro for Programme country* students.
  • 1.000 Euro in installation coverage for Partner country** students.
  • Subsistence contribution of 1.000 EUR per month for the entire duration of the EMJMD study programme, when not living in the country of residence (24 months maximum).

Eligibility criteria for student scholarships:

  • A successful completion of a bachelor degree before the time of application.
  • A declaration of no previous EMJMD scholarship or Erasmus Mundus Master Course/Joint Doctorate scholarship.
  • EMJMD scholarship holders cannot benefit from another EU funded scholarship scheme to follow the same EMJMD course and this for the entire period of the course.
  • In case you are applying from a Partner country**, a declaration stating that you have not lived and carried out main activities (studies, work etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in a Programme country*.

Erasmus+ Scholarship eligibility rules (set by EACEA):

  • Minimum 75% of the grants must be allocated to Partner country** students.
  • Partner country** students who has lived or carried out their main activities in a Programme country* for more than 12 months in the past 5 years will be considered as a Programme country* student.
  • Maximum 3 grants will be allocated to students from the same country.
  • Students with more than one nationality must state with its application under which one are willing to apply.
  • Contribution to subsistence costs will not be given to the scholarship holders for the EMJMD periods (study/research/placement/thesis preparation) spent in their country of residence, nor to scholarship holders from a Partner country** for the EMJMD periods exceeding one trimester (i.e. 3 months or the equivalent of 15 ECTS credits) spent in any Partner country**.

How to apply:

Application and admission for EMJMD student scholarship follows the same procedure and criteria as for the Eu-HEM. This means that you must apply to the Eu-HEM programme through the central application portal of University of Oslo. In addition, you must state that you apply for the EMJMD student scholarship in the declaration form. For a given academic year the number of applications must be limited to maximum three different joint programmes

Information relating to individuals (personal data) is collected and used in accordance with the Regulation (EC) N° 45/2001 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 18.12.2000 on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data by the Community institutions and bodies and on the free movement of such data (OJ L8 of 12.1.2001, p. 1). For further information please consult the EACEA privacy statement:

Erasmus+ Mobility Grant

The Erasmus Programme is a European Union student exchange programme established in 1987. The Erasmus+ programme offers grants for mobilities in the framework of study programmes. Eu-HEM students can apply for an Erasmus+ mobility grant for one and sometimes two semesters spent at other Eu-HEM universities than the university of the first semester. Students may be awarded an Erasmus+ mobility grant to help cover the travel and subsistence costs incurred in connection with their study period abroad.

With the support of the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

* Programme countries: EU member countries plus former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey.

** Partner countries: Other countries which are not considered as Programme countries.